Reviews

The Darkness of Evil (Karen Vail #7)

The Darkness of Evil (Karen Vail Series #7) Norwood Press, 2017 (hardcover) Open Road (trade paperback) Open Road (eBook) “Smoothly written and intricately plotted. Like The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Jacobson lays bare the malevolence that lurks in the human heart....

The Lost Codex (OPSIG Team Black #3)

“Jacobson’s entertaining third OPSIG Team Black novel contains enough edge-of-your-seat action sequences to fill a handful of Mission Impossible movies…this is an undeniable page-turner.”
Publisher’s Weekly

Please feel free to share this post.

Spectrum (Karen Vail #6)

“Alan Jacobson does not just tell us a story, he pulls us into the lives of the characters and leaves us breathless until the very last page.”
Suspense Magazine

Please feel free to share this post.

Hard Target (OPSIG Team Black #2)

“A grand slam… Filled with action from beginning to end, Hard Target is Alan Jacobson’s best work to date… While the story is fictional, it’s definitely not farfetched. If you’ve ever wondered about our government’s vulnerabilities, read Hard Target—it’s like shining a spotlight into a dark, dank, mysterious basement: You might be surprised at what you find hiding there.”
—New York Journal of Books

Please feel free to share this post.

Inmate 1577 (Karen Vail #4)

“Inmate 1577 is another rippin’ good ‘Alan Jacobson read’! Jacobson researches his books like a good newspaper reporter, and then pushes the envelope into reality more thoroughly than the typical crime novel could ever allow.”
San Francisco Chronicle

Please feel free to share this post.

Velocity (Karen Vail #3)

“Velocity is a rare and exquisite vintage of the genre, a thriller with heart and soul to go with its proverbial muscle. This is The Silence of the Lambs gone conspiratorial. Think Hannibal Lecter connected to some dastardly, Washington-spawned plot. Now that Thomas Harris’ rare writing has dissolved into drivel, Jacobson seems more than ready to replace him as king of the serial killer form.”
Providence Sunday Journal

Please feel free to share this post.

Crush (Karen Vail #2)

“Alan Jacobson breathes life into the killer in a way that made my heart pound — and I do this for a living.”
—Senior FBI Profiler/Supervisory Special Agent Mary Ellen O’Toole (ret.)

Please feel free to share this post.

The 7th Victim (Karen Vail #1)

The 7th Victim…makes Silence of the Lambs look like a young adult book. Lock your doors, bolt the windows and make a pot of coffee; you’ll be up all night, even after you finish reading. This is an incredible book.”
Crime Spree Magazine

Please feel free to share this post.

The Hunted (Reviews)

“The Hunted is a wild page-turning ride through all kinds of interesting turns and corners and unexpected twists. The characters are so well fleshed out and well-developed that they live. It’s a well put-together and well thought-out book, one I guarantee you’re not going to put down.”
–National Public Radio

Please feel free to share this post.

False Accusations

“A slick thriller, fast-paced and very much plot driven. You may think you know what’s going on, but there are several surprises in store. Likely to appeal to fans of Grisham and Crichton, False Accusations measures up well.”
The Mystery Reader

Please feel free to share this post.
Please feel free to share this post.